Pacifica Devocean Lipstick (All Shades)

Ever since I received one of Pacifica’s Devocean Lipsticks in Firebird from a subscription box a year ago, I’ve been on the hunt for the full collection. Unfortunately, they did not launch them then, but this month, they launched for Ulta and I was able to snatch them all!

Retailing for $14 each, they represent a brand of natural beauty and 100% vegan items. They are creamy, but I actually find them to be semi-matte. They are well-pigmented, but not full coverage. You will need to swipe them a couple more times before they are full coverage. They will cling to flaky lips. They are long-lasting, but don’t expect them to look the same after a meal. They seem to fade to a stain.

Below are the shades:

DSC06032DSC06039

  • Tenderness: Pinky nude color. It’s a bit darker than most nudes on the market (works for my NC20 skin tone without washing me out).
  • Natural Mystic: Dark brown nude color. I actually prefer this one over Tenderness, just because I like darker nudes in general. This is a great dupe for Tarte Lippie Lingerie in Undressed!
  • XOX: Rosy pink color
  • Rebel Sol: Supposedly a peachy shade, but it comes off very orange.
  • Firebird: Warm-toned red
  • Beach goth: Purple. I wish this was a bit more full-coverage. I definitely had to swipe it on a couple more times before I saw the purple lip, but it’s definitely a great purple lip and not something totally odd on your face.
Leave A Comment!

